Why Am I So Flippin’ Tired? Adrenal Fatigue Goes Under the Microscope, Part 1

FullMetalAcupuncturist

I have an obsession. It’s with chronic fatigue. You see, I am a perfectionist, an over-sad businesswomanachiever-never-give-up-run-myself-into-the-ground-to-get-the-job-done-and-prove-myself kind of person. Character flaw or strength? My mother always tells me I’m just like my grandmother, either full steam ahead, or flat on my back. It’s true. And I prefer to be full steam ahead at all times. Life is short.

At age 17, I was minding my own healthy overachieving business, taking full-time college classes while still a senior in high school, living in an apartment in Minneapolis, working at a health food store in Maplewood, and training hard for my upcoming black belt test in karate in Roseville, when I came down with mononucleosis. I was bed-ridden for a full month. I was too tired to even breathe and developed walking pneumonia to boot. Towards the end of my 4-week illness, one of my first outings was a motorcycle ride…

View original post 1,483 more words

One thought on “Why Am I So Flippin’ Tired? Adrenal Fatigue Goes Under the Microscope, Part 1

  1. Pingback: Overtraining And Adrenal Fatigue | Jake Kuyser

Leave a Reply

