Praise the Lord

Sandra Li-Pham

It has been a very busy 3 weeks.  I finished my Preaching course getting a D in one quiz but 80 to 90 on all my sermons.  So I probably average a B.  But I’m not worried.  As long as I pass, it’s good enough.  For the last two weeks, I have been hesitating whether I should sign up for two more courses and then three months later, another 2 more.  Last Sunday I visited a very small church and one of the members stood up and counted the few coins that he owned in total as the offering plate went around.  I almost bursted out crying, to see the dedication and I was ready to blow $150 on textbooks.  I told myself I couldn’t do it.  Then at class that night, three of the students presented their sermon and all three have just came out of 10 years each…

View original post 6,793 more words

Leave a Reply

